Author Topic: use editor to work with O2  (Read 774 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Charles Pegge

  • Admin Support Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3696
    • Oxygen Basic
Re: use editor to work with O2
« Reply #15 on: June 02, 2018, 11:16:34 PM »
The latest Windows10 update (about 1 week ago) broke part of OxIde. It caused a WM_SIZE recursion when opening the project panel. This is now fixed in the OxygenBasicProgress package.

John

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3158
Re: use editor to work with O2
« Reply #16 on: June 02, 2018, 11:16:41 PM »
Quote
But I'd hardly dare advertise a commercial text/code editor on a Public Domain software forum.

Open Source != FREE Software

Open Source means FREEdom to expand on the efforts of others without having to recreate the wheel. Contributions appreciated!

Quote
There are trillions of dollars worth of economic activity riding on top of the efforts of a relatively small community of people that often do this work without direct compensation.

Mike Lobanovsky

  • Admin Support Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1850
Re: use editor to work with O2
« Reply #17 on: June 02, 2018, 11:26:01 PM »
It's nice to see you getting wiser and more tolerant to healthy commercialism, John. :)
Mike
(3.6GHz Intel Core i5 Quad w/ 16GB RAM, 2 x nVidia GTX 650Ti w/ 2GB VRAM, Windows 7 Ultimate Sp1)

John

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3158
Re: use editor to work with O2
« Reply #18 on: June 02, 2018, 11:29:12 PM »
If you park your car on the street and don't put the OPEN sign in the window, does that still make it FREE?

John

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3158
Re: use editor to work with O2
« Reply #19 on: June 02, 2018, 11:43:14 PM »
It's nice to see you getting wiser and more tolerant to healthy commercialism, John. :)

I have to pay my bills just like everyone else.

edcronos

  • Guest
Re: use editor to work with O2
« Reply #20 on: June 03, 2018, 03:01:03 AM »
notepad ++ editor allows 8 groups of key words
some more options for collecting rows
other options for comments,
others for numbers, for operators

I got the notepad ++ yesterday, I do not know how to set it correctly yet, this was just a test
but the biggest difficulty for me is not knowing all those types that have in the O2 to separate by groups,
I get lost with a few lines of code, so I want to use notepad to organize things, so I create my own editor is impossible

I think the notepad ++ license is GPL

John

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3158
Re: use editor to work with O2
« Reply #21 on: June 03, 2018, 04:08:51 AM »
What are your plans for the rest of your life?

edcronos

  • Guest
Re: use editor to work with O2
« Reply #22 on: June 03, 2018, 04:36:57 AM »
I do not know the purpose of your question.
but considering that I do not know what will be the extension of my life, which may be until the end of today or last more 50 years, would not know how to respond correctly.
in a practical way to facilitate some things I do
learn English
learn a profitable profession here in Brazil, "only becoming a politician"
the dreams of life out of reality, would be
learn Korean, Japanese, and C language
I move from Brazil,
dreams that border on delirium
change Brazil,
meet a beautiful, intelligent woman and love me and marry her

Mike Lobanovsky

  • Admin Support Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1850
Re: use editor to work with O2
« Reply #23 on: June 03, 2018, 06:13:00 AM »
Live long and prosper, Eduardo! :)

Mike
(3.6GHz Intel Core i5 Quad w/ 16GB RAM, 2 x nVidia GTX 650Ti w/ 2GB VRAM, Windows 7 Ultimate Sp1)

edcronos

  • Guest
Re: use editor to work with O2
« Reply #24 on: June 03, 2018, 09:08:49 AM »
I consider life as a cycle of amnesia and learning

I was seeing that there have already been attempts to use other editors,
such as SciTE
so it may be considered useless to use an external ide
I do not know this world of programming of yours,
and all I can do are attempts, even if frustrated

I will refrain from asking questions and proposals dumb
 and just watch the O2 walk

Mike Lobanovsky

  • Admin Support Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1850
Re: use editor to work with O2
« Reply #25 on: June 03, 2018, 09:43:24 AM »
Eduardo, you are very close to a message count of 100! Do you mean to say you're going to give up everything like that? Come on, keep it up, man! :)
Mike
(3.6GHz Intel Core i5 Quad w/ 16GB RAM, 2 x nVidia GTX 650Ti w/ 2GB VRAM, Windows 7 Ultimate Sp1)

edcronos

  • Guest
Re: use editor to work with O2
« Reply #26 on: June 03, 2018, 10:11:06 AM »
surely I am afraid to accept the truth, and simply ignoring the irony.
but what would be the use of increasing the number of "useless" messages?
I do not want to take Charles's time.
and I see that other active participants with much more experience and ability than I,
only try to induce the other options outside the O2 or out of the proposed, or with ironic comments
  this only confuses and inhibits those who try to participate
Doubts we all have, I already read some of your questions to Chales, and of course that for you the answers are something close to the obvious, while for others they generate more doubts

jcfuller

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
Re: use editor to work with O2
« Reply #27 on: June 03, 2018, 11:37:40 AM »
I have used RadAsm3 for years with many different compilers and feel comfortable with it.
I have no desire to use or try anything other than what I am using now.

James


Mike Lobanovsky

  • Admin Support Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1850
Re: use editor to work with O2
« Reply #28 on: June 03, 2018, 02:48:21 PM »
Eduardo, my messages bear no irony but only cheerfulness. I can be bitter at times but this time it's surely not the case. Cheer up, man!
Mike
(3.6GHz Intel Core i5 Quad w/ 16GB RAM, 2 x nVidia GTX 650Ti w/ 2GB VRAM, Windows 7 Ultimate Sp1)

John

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3158
Re: use editor to work with O2
« Reply #29 on: June 03, 2018, 09:13:37 PM »
My point was you need to put a value on your time. If $25 gives you software that makes you a more efficient programmer, consider your options before proceeding.