Author Topic: Sci Test  (Read 7467 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Arnold

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 488
Re: Sci Test
« Reply #45 on: March 28, 2017, 12:11:59 PM »
Hi Aurel,

I had not yet much time to test AurelEdit. But I now realized that I will need the Scilexer.dll in the OxygenEditor directory if I create an executable. I use the statement: Include "$/inc/RTL32.inc" for this as I use the Oxygenbasic folder for access.

The option for changing theme and colors work quite nice. Find and Replace does not work so good. I have to override Enter word ... , then click into the text of the loaded file then the Find button in the dialog, then the cursor will move to the place of the text. Replace / Replace all does not work at all for me. I would suggest to leave the edit fields blank and add labels in front of them.
Compile and run does also not work for me.
But I must first explore the code of AurelEdit.o2bas and awinh.inc. Maybe I do some things wrong.

Roland

Arnold

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 488
Re: Sci Test
« Reply #46 on: March 28, 2017, 12:56:07 PM »
Hi Charles,

as long as I could use MS Security Essentials with my Vista notebook I was able to use the option for notification because I wanted to know if something would be changed. I do not know if this is possible with Defender of Windows 10 as I do not work with the system very much at the moment.
Now that I use Avast (in it's stricted level) I get delays all the time because of checking all kind of files or running new compiled exe files. But in the meantime I am used to this behaviour and my scanner has calmed down a little bit too.

Roland

Aurel

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 129
Re: Sci Test
« Reply #47 on: March 28, 2017, 01:20:46 PM »
Arnold
It looks to me that nothing work for you what is little bit strange.
Ok ..the way how Find work is normal way i have see in many other editors and that is OK.
Replace and ReplaceAll are not implemented yet..ok?
toollbar buttons Compile & Run and his functions work for me
IF AurelEdit.exe is in same folder where is gxo2 then compile,and that is why you cannot compile
IF is not there.
Also maybe command argument is wrong ...is "-c"  or " -c" or "-c" what is proper  ???
Of course better option will be to save compiler (gxo2) path in config file ONCE and then
you can place AurelEdit anywhere on your computer.

For AV i use small tool called SpyDefense  from EverestLab.

Aurel

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 129
Re: Sci Test
« Reply #48 on: March 28, 2017, 01:45:55 PM »
Ok
compile argument in ShellExecute function is "-c"
another option with path not work and i again don't have answer  ::)
so just replace function doCompile with this code:

Code: [Select]
SUB doCompile
char ln[256]
string fn=""
SendMessage edit1,WM_GETTEXT,256,strptr ln
fn = Trim(ln)
'print "FN:" + sfilename
IF fn = ""
MsgBox "File Not Open!","Error::File"
Return
End If
int sRet
autosave()
'(sys hwnd, string lpOperation, lpFile, lpParameters, lpDirectory, sys nShowCmd) as sys
'ShellExecute(0,"open",cdPath,fName,"" , 5) "-s console "
sRet = ShellExecute 0,"open","gxo2.exe","-c"+ fname,"",5   '...this work ?
'sRet = ShellExecute 0,"open","gxo2.exe","-c" & chr(34) & fName & chr(34),"",5 'this combination not work and i am not sure why?

Arnold i have try your editor but i not try to compile but i will right now :D