Author Topic: Use custom editor  (Read 3477 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Aurel

  • Guest
Use custom editor
« on: February 26, 2011, 01:30:48 AM »
Hi Charles...
Did i can use my own custom scintilla based editor with Oxygen Basic?
if answer -yes
how look command line for - *compile
how look command line for -*run

all best..
Aurel

Peter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 161
Re: Use custom editor
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2011, 03:01:37 AM »
Hi Aurel,

Is that you ?

.

Aurel

  • Guest
Re: Use custom editor
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2011, 03:17:17 AM »
No...
I am Aurel author of Aurel Basic ;)

Charles Pegge

  • Admin Support Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3745
    • Oxygen Basic
Re: Use custom editor
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2011, 05:17:22 AM »
Hi Aurel,

GXO2.EXE is the compiler front end available for IDEs.

EXO2.EXE is its twin, intended for use in a DOS console.

the switches:

-c compile to an executable file (otherwise run directly in memory)
-a produce machine code / asm listing
-m suppress message box (gxo2 only)

thus

gxo2 myprog.o2bas

compiles and executes in memory

gxo2 -c myprog.bas

compiles and creates myprog,exe


This is how I configured Scite to execute Oxygen using the GXO2.EXE compiler
oxygen.properties (near the end)
Quote

#OXYGEN BASIC COMMANDS

# OXYGEN TOOLS:

# COMPILE
basco="$(SciteDefaultHome)\gxo2" " -a -c -m $(FilePath)"

# BUILD
basbo="$(SciteDefaultHome)\gxo2" " -c $(FilePath)"

# RUN
basgo="$(SciteDefaultHome)\gxo2" " $(FilePath)"

# CONTEXT HELP
basho=hh.exe "$(SciteDefaultHome)\oxygen_help.chm::/wordlink.htm#$(CurrentWord)"

command.compile.*.bas=$(basco)
command.build.*.bas=$(basbo)
command.help.*.bas=$(basho)
command.go.*.bas=$(basgo)
command.go.subsystem.*.bas=2
command.help.subsystem.*.bas=2

command.compile.*.o2bas=$(basco)
command.build.*.o2bas=$(basbo)
command.help.*.o2bas=$(basho)
command.go.*.o2bas=$(basgo)
command.go.subsystem.*.o2bas=2
command.help.subsystem.*.o2bas=2

command.help.*.inc=$(basho)
command.help.subsystem.*.inc=2

command.help.*.h=$(basho)
command.help.subsystem.*.h=2

Charles

PS: Just noticed this is your first post here. Welcome to the Forum Aurel. :)
« Last Edit: February 26, 2011, 08:06:46 AM by Charles Pegge »

Aurel

  • Guest
Re: Use custom editor
« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2011, 09:33:03 AM »
Thank you very much Charles on quick and complete answer.
Quote
PS: Just noticed this is your first post here. Welcome to the Forum Aurel.
Heh...
Yes it is,i found that Oxygen is very good and fast.
Yeah, Scite is ok but is little bit empty so  i will try configure my own
scintilla editor that can work with Oxygen Basic.
I hope that i can offer something concrete soon.

all best... :)
Aurel

John

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3249
Re: Use custom editor
« Reply #5 on: February 26, 2011, 12:27:47 PM »
Aurel,

I'm happy to see that you are investigating a Basic compiler with a future rather then living in a graveyard of either dead or unsupported past Basic products that seem to have been created for a quick sale and reused to sucker the next person in line.

John
« Last Edit: February 26, 2011, 01:16:06 PM by JRS »

kryton9

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 721
Re: Use custom editor
« Reply #6 on: February 26, 2011, 02:19:14 PM »
Aurel, I spent this week trying to setup scite and also notepad++(awesome free editor) to highlight all that oxygen can do, but failed.

Oxygen for comments handles //   /* */  '   ;  and  sometimes #
I would get ' to work, but '' would not.  That is two of ' not the double quotes( " ).

I created keyword, type and constant lists for notepad++, in doing all this work, although I failed at getting the editors to look
the way I wanted, but I did get a better glimpse of oxygen and what it can do, so I don't consider it as a waste of time.

I am looking forward to your editor!!


Aurel

  • Guest
Re: Use custom editor
« Reply #7 on: February 26, 2011, 03:35:11 PM »
Hi Kent
I use thinBasic keyword list for first time.
Here is first preview how will look.
And i must say that *compile & *run toolbar buttons work fine :)
« Last Edit: March 03, 2011, 10:29:30 PM by Aurel »

Charles Pegge

  • Admin Support Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3745
    • Oxygen Basic
Re: Use custom editor
« Reply #8 on: February 26, 2011, 06:14:49 PM »
That looks very good Aurel. There are grouped and sorted keyword lists available in /tools/ManualGen/. These are automatically produced when the Manual is generated.

Charles

kryton9

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 721
Re: Use custom editor
« Reply #9 on: February 27, 2011, 01:55:43 AM »
That looks really nice Aurel. Can't wait to start using it when you have it finished!!

Aurel

  • Guest
Re: Use custom editor
« Reply #10 on: February 27, 2011, 02:01:13 PM »
In attachment you will find Oxygen.exe,manifest.exe,o2_toolbar.bmp,scilexer 1.6.8.0.
Of course just extract content of zip into OxygenBasic folder and try...
« Last Edit: March 03, 2011, 10:29:14 PM by Aurel »

John

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3249
Re: Use custom editor
« Reply #11 on: February 27, 2011, 02:34:42 PM »
Aurel,

Your IDE started and I was able to load a Oxygen example from the distribution. I tried all the option from the menu to build/compile/run but the only thing showing in the output frame of the IDE is a duplicate of the source in the main window. How is this suppose to work or is that part not completed yet?

John

Aurel

  • Guest
Re: Use custom editor
« Reply #12 on: February 27, 2011, 10:49:59 PM »
I don't know what you do?
I left down richedit control for future presenting asm output.
Currently this control only show loaded code.

So John you must do next:
Click Menu->File
SELECT ->   Open
then click Menu -> Compile
SELECT item -> Compile........code is compiled
You recive message o2-Okay..!
Then click Menu -> Build
SELECT item -> Build+Run
and your program will started.
Same thing is with toolbar buttons.
Just follow the tooltips  :)

kryton9

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 721
Re: Use custom editor
« Reply #13 on: February 28, 2011, 01:16:33 PM »
Aurel, I had the same problem as John, but I got the solution figured out.

I am sure when he and I unzipped into the oxygenBasic folder, it unzipped into OxyEdit folder within oxygenBasic.

The fix, just move everything in the OxyEdit folder to the root OxygenBasic folder.
Then run OXYGEN.exe and all works as Aurel wrote in the steps above.

It will ask to replace the scite lexer, I said yes and no problems so far.

Thanks Aurel for the editor again!!!

attached OxygenBasic Folder contents:

[attachment deleted by admin]
« Last Edit: February 28, 2011, 01:21:56 PM by kryton9 »

Aurel

  • Guest
Re: Use custom editor
« Reply #14 on: February 28, 2011, 01:36:25 PM »
Bingo :)
Sorry..i forget to tell that must be in root folder.
Im glad that work!
Thanks Kent...