Author Topic: use editor to work with O2  (Read 1562 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

edcronos

  • Guest
Re: use editor to work with O2
« Reply #45 on: June 05, 2018, 12:34:26 PM »
I cleared my monitor more, I found where it marks global colors and I defined a bottom of screen with less contrast of the letters "I think"
O2 needs to have its own tools to fit all possible syntax

but the Folding in code helps a lot, so I'll have to wait to put the end if in all if'',

missing some words used in O2, and some adjustments, but I'll have to go slowly, because I do not even know which ones

edcronos

  • Guest
Re: use editor to work with O2
« Reply #46 on: June 05, 2018, 01:21:11 PM »
in terms of compilers
I know it's not the O2 proposition
but it would be a good advertisement to mount speed tests between VB C and O2




John

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3249
Re: use editor to work with O2
« Reply #47 on: June 05, 2018, 02:35:36 PM »
O2 and C are close. VB6 is a pcode based runtime executable and isn't in the same ballpark.

edcronos

  • Guest
Re: use editor to work with O2
« Reply #48 on: June 05, 2018, 05:43:12 PM »
John
I told to have publicity.
who would take O2 as a base?
other Basic users,
but what would be their motive, as well as beginners and other programmers?
then one has to put a comparative and show the flexibility

John

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3249
Re: use editor to work with O2
« Reply #49 on: June 05, 2018, 09:29:28 PM »
I'm trying to merge Script BASIC with O2 in my spare time. Sorry if your Notepad paint job project doesn't excite me.

edcronos

  • Guest
Re: use editor to work with O2
« Reply #50 on: June 06, 2018, 04:32:01 AM »
John
first I do not have a notepad project
I intend to use more comfortable O2,
I downloaded others to test, but for me the notepad was the easiest to set up and use, maybe it's far from ideal
you've already paid for a more efficient tool, so of course you will not get excited about a free hammer.

John

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3249
Re: use editor to work with O2
« Reply #51 on: June 06, 2018, 05:29:15 AM »
The O2 community is small and most members are of a senior skill level and already have established tools they are comfortable with cost aside.

edcronos

  • Guest
Re: use editor to work with O2
« Reply #52 on: June 06, 2018, 05:49:31 AM »
and apparently a closed community that tries to inhibit any unclassified participation
John, his focus is on Script BASIC, and O2 is just a tool
the only one that tries to answer doubts effectively is Charles
there is no exchange of ideas and help in the O2 forum for O2,
apparently it is Charles for all, but each one for himself

I have many doubts, and as you may have noticed, I know very little about programming
but as I know that the people who attend the forum will not help me better be quiet so as not to induce Charles to take his time with small matters

Mike Lobanovsky

  • Admin Support Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1856
Re: use editor to work with O2
« Reply #53 on: June 06, 2018, 09:39:08 AM »
Eduardo,

This forum is for exchanging technical information by describing problems and offering solutions. If you have nothing technical to offer or ask for help in, then please abstain from posting here. So far we have learnt that:
  • You are not a programmer;
  • You keep your monitor brightness to a minimum and do not see the difference between brown and black;
  • You do not want to use OxIde and you cannot use Notepad++ because of Item 1 above.
There is no technical information in any of those three items.
  • We cannot teach you to program. You will have to resort to other net resources and/or books for this;
  • We use normal settings on our monitors and therefore your color themes seem weird to us;
  • I use OxIde for my O2 practices and John uses Ultra Edit, we are quite comfortable with them, and we will continue using these editors regardless of Notepad++ or anything else you may find on the net and offer here.

Period.

If you want to discuss VB/C/O2 speed tests then open another topic on an appropriate board. If you have "small matters" to discuss with Charles or anyone else, open separate topics for each one of the "small matters" and be patient to wait for the answers, if any. This forum is not for blog-posting one's world outlook or book of life. This is an applied programming forum.
Mike
(3.6GHz Intel Core i5 Quad w/ 16GB RAM, 2 x nVidia GTX 650Ti w/ 2GB VRAM, Windows 7 Ultimate Sp1)

edcronos

  • Guest
Re: use editor to work with O2
« Reply #54 on: June 06, 2018, 10:13:39 AM »
Mike Lobanovsky
point 1 was to expose my lack of completeness in very technical terms, and probably of many who visit the forum, but wish to know the O2
point 2 was just an observation of my failure.
point 3 is not valid, I'm using notepad ++ to edit, and setting the settings, and calling his oxide,
not everyone has their ability to deal with programming or has tools already prepared for it, and from what I know editors and ide are important aids in programming even assisting in learning


Quote
"If you have" small matters "to discuss with Charles or anyone else, open separate topics for each one of the" small matters "and be patient to wait for the answers, if any. outlook or book of life. "

whenever someone asks about the O2 appears answers and examples with the Script BASIC or other,
 this creates confusion, when I accessed the forum the first time I tested many examples of Script BASIC thinking if it deals with O2

I have technical questions,
 such as headers assemblies,
creation of and use of include,
about the structures and organization, that from what I understand you can not put anything anywhere

but as far as I understand it has to be a professional programmer

Mike Lobanovsky

  • Admin Support Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1856
Re: use editor to work with O2
« Reply #55 on: June 06, 2018, 10:23:30 AM »
Quote
I have technical questions,
 such as headers assemblies,
creation of and use of include,
about the structures and organization, that from what I understand you can not put anything anywhere

I said, "open separate topics for each one of the "small matters" and be patient to wait for the answers, if any".

Quote
as far as I understand it has to be a professional programmer

There was no "professional programmer" in my message. There was "applied programming" which means "practical coding". What is there that can be classified as "practical" in this entire thread?

Quote
whenever someone asks about the O2 appears answers and examples with the Script BASIC or other

Your statement is FALSE. Supply sufficient proof here immediately or I will call you a liar and ban from this forum.
Mike
(3.6GHz Intel Core i5 Quad w/ 16GB RAM, 2 x nVidia GTX 650Ti w/ 2GB VRAM, Windows 7 Ultimate Sp1)

John

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3249
Re: use editor to work with O2
« Reply #56 on: June 06, 2018, 10:40:48 AM »
There is the JRS forum. You might have more sucess working with ChrisC. I think there is a forum  board for the clueless.

edcronos

  • Guest
Re: use editor to work with O2
« Reply #57 on: June 06, 2018, 11:09:28 AM »

Quote
Your statement is FALSE. Supply sufficient proof here immediately or I will call you a liar and ban from this forum.

as half the truth does not cancel half the lie, I believe that you are entitled to take the action that suits you.
this also benefits me, preventing me from continuing with this shameful exposure